It has been months!

Graduate school is both time-filling and fulfilling. I am t-116 days until I board my jet plane to go to Africa.

I will fly from St. Louis to Chicago, Chicago to Heathrow, Heathrow to Johannesburg, and Johannesburg to Lilongwe. The Atlantic flight will be about 7 hours, the flight from the UK to Jo’burg will be about 11 and change. I believe it’s something along the lines of 36 hours total when we get down to business.

I still have my malaria pills to get, meningitis shots to take, a TB-test to pass, and others bits and bobbles.

I’d like to give a shout-out to my girl Miranda, who is now in the Peace Corps. She will spend the next two years in Uganda. Her website is called Backpack and Birkenstocks: Wanderlust and Service in the Peace Corps. Please give it a read and send her love as often as you can.

I will be writing more frequently, and giving the site a slight overhaul with new information and resources.